Riceworks are Gluten-Free

Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley and rye. Most people can eat gluten as part of a normal, healthy diet. But if you have celiac disease, eating gluten is harmful. Even a small amount of the protein can damage your body and cause severe pain.

At Riceworks, we understand how important it is for some of our customers to follow a strict gluten-free diet. We know how hard it can be to find food you can trust. That’s why we take extra steps to ensure that Riceworks crisps are 100 percent gluten-free. Of note:

  • We keep the Riceworks manufacturing lines gluten-free. Any items made with gluten in our facility are made on dedicated equipment.
  • Our entire plant uses only a small number of ingredients with gluten. These items are well-marked and we store and use them in a separate area from the Riceworks lines.
  • If we use an ingredient containing an allergen, such as milk, we clean each line fully before we move that line back to a non-allergen product.

With Riceworks, you can relax. Leave the worrying to us.

Find your favorite snack today!

get connected

We want to hear from you! Share your Riceworks experiences, snacks and recipes. start sharing

have a question?

Our FAQ page may have the answer you need! check out our FAQs