Riceworks were officially created in 2005 when a family rice grower started experimenting with snacks he could make with brown rice. Turns out, he was on to something.
We’re sure glad he kept with it. Since those early days of experimenting in the fields, Riceworks snacks have evolved and expanded considerably as a part of the Wholesome Goodness family. Using real ingredients like whole grain rice is important to us, and allows us to make this delicious gourmet snack that is gluten-free with no artificial flavors or preservatives.
With several mouthwatering flavors to tantalize your taste buds, one crunchy bite at a time.
The Riceworks team
The Riceworks team is passionate about making great snacks. We’re snack-lovers too, and care about what goes into making tasty products that our fans love. We crave real, wholesome food that tastes amazing, just like you. From the office to the production plants, our staff cares about crafting the very best products.
Riceworks are Gluten Free
Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley and rye. Most people can eat gluten as part of a normal, healthy diet. But if you have celiac disease, eating gluten is harmful. Even a small amount of the gluten protein can damage your body and cause severe pain.
At Riceworks, we understand how important it is for some of our customers to follow a strict gluten-free diet. We know how hard it can be to find food you can trust. That’s why we take extra steps to ensure that Riceworks crisps are 100 percent gluten-free. Of note:
- We keep the Riceworks manufacturing lines gluten-free. Any items made with gluten in our facility are made on dedicated equipment.
- Our entire plant uses only a small number of ingredients with gluten. These items are well-marked and we store and use them in a separate area from the Riceworks lines.
- If we use an ingredient containing an allergen, such as milk, we sanitize each line fully before we move that line back to a non-allergen product.
With Riceworks, you can relax. Leave the worrying to us.
We care about food safety
It's important to us to select and review where our ingredients come from, and ensure that food safety regulations have been met and exceeded. From when it is harvested on the field of the farmer until we get it packaged to ship, quality is monitored and measured.
The good news
You can count on every bag of Riceworks to be:
- Gluten free
- Whole grain rice
- 0 grams trans fat
- No preservatives
- Celiac friendly
- Made with Non-GMO ingredients
Dig in to more product information or find out where to purchase.