Gluten is a protein found in wheat, barley and rye. Most people can eat gluten as part of a normal, healthy diet. But if you have celiac disease, eating gluten is harmful. Even a small amount of the gluten protein can damage your body and cause severe pain.

At Riceworks, we understand how important it is for some of our customers to follow a strict gluten-free diet. We know how hard it can be to find food you can trust. That’s why we take extra steps to ensure that Riceworks crisps are 100 percent gluten-free. Of note:

  • We keep the Riceworks manufacturing lines gluten-free. Any items made with gluten in our facility are made on dedicated equipment.
  • Our entire plant uses only a small number of ingredients with gluten. These items are well-marked and we store and use them in a separate area from the Riceworks lines.
  • If we use an ingredient containing an allergen, such as milk, we sanitize each line fully before we move that line back to a non-allergen product.

With Riceworks, you can relax. Leave the worrying to us.

Find your favoite snack today!